Resident President
Rebekka DePew, MD
West Suburban Family Medicine Residency

Resident President-elect
Delegate to 2022 AAFP National Conference
Christopher Veal, MD
Carle Family Medicine Residency









IAFP's Health Equity Member Interest Group created a free Implicit Bias Workshop toolkit for Family Medicine Residencies. 

Resident Scholarly Works Virtual Summit -  (view schedule and recording of presentations)


Completed Project:
Rebekka DePew, MD, West Suburban Family Medicine 

Naloxone Distribution at Hospital Discharge: Implementation and Outcomes 
  View slides

Research in Progress:
Alexis Acernese, MD and Alex Wang,  MD - Rush Copley Medical Center
Engaging Residents through Special Olympics: A Collaborative Curriculum on the Care of Athletes with Intellectual Disabilities View Slides

AAFP Webinar 1/20/22 What Every Resident Needs to Know about  Negotiating Their First Contract View the Recording on YouTube

Link to AAFP Resources on Employment and Contracts

ICYMI- Blog Post by Resident member Cierra French, DO on Resident Wellbeing During COVID-19

Resident Special Online Event - 
Transitioning from Residency to Practice.  Learn more and access the recording and resources provided
AAFP Fellowship Directory - use their search engine to find fellowships by state, program and more!

Read the IAFP blog post from the resident leaders on confronting racism. 

Words of courage for residents and students - Deborah Edberg, MD for KevinMD blog in the face of the COVID-19 Pandemic

View listing of Illinois Family Medicine Residency Programs

 AAFP Residency Resources