PDF Print

Meet the 2017 Family Medicine Midwest Plenary Presenters

Friday - Opening Presenter

John Frey, MD -University of Wisconsin family physician, historian of family medicine

"The Evolution of the #FMRevolution - a History Lesson"


Saturday - Lunch Presenter

Renee Crichlow, MD, FAAFP - University of Minnesota Dept. of Family Medicine and Associate Director, North Memorial Family Medicine Residency Program

Minnesota AFP family physician educator of the year 2017 and Family Medicine Midwest Award Winner in 2014 with the "The #FMRevolution of Today"


Sunday Panel of Presenters - The Future of the #FMRevolution

Join our panel of experts as they discuss why we need a revolution, what inspires them, and how we can problem solve in the future. The panel will discuss the possibilities they see in the future of family medicine. The panelists will cover different aspects of family medicine include international, government, practice style, professional advancement, and student issues

Antoinette “Toni” Lullo, DO, In 2012, Dr. Lullo moved with her family to Santa Clotilde, a remote village in the Peruvian Amazon, where she practiced full-scope family medicine in a rural health center for 3 years. Upon her return, Dr. Lullo joined Hinsdale Family Residency as Core Faculty in 2016.  Learn more about the Santa Clotilde experience in this video

Javette Orgain, MD, MPH, FAAFP,  served two years as AAFP Speaker and four years as Vice Speaker.  Currently Associate Professor of Clinical Family Medicine at UIHHSS Mile Square Health Center & Medical Director/Consultant for the Village of Park Forest Health Department and a practicing physician for a hospice/palliative care program.

Risheet Patel, MD - recently started his own Direct Primary Care practice and is working with a company that helps to establish direct primary care practices. 

Abbas Hyderi, MD, MPH - Associate Dean for Curriculum, University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago

Robert Freidel – University of Illinois at Rockford, University of Illinois at Rockford, M4. Delegate to ISMS-MSS and AMA-MSS and policy co-author. Serves on Winnebago County Medical Society Board. Holds research experience in EMRs and social determinants of health. Founded UICOM's annual medical student leadership retreats.