2014-15 Board of Directors



Edward Blumen, MD, Board Chair NorthShore University Health System Medical Group – Evanston/Glenview Affiliated with the University of Chicago Certified Professional Coder



Janet Albers, MD, President Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine SIU School of Medicine, Springfield



Alvia Siddiqi, MD, President-elect Medical Director, Illinois Health Connect



Sachin Dixit, MD, Treasurer Physician Lead, Advocate Medical Group-Orland Square Medical Director-- Advocate-CVS Minute Clinic Partnership



Donald Lurye, MD, MMM, First Vice President CEO - Elmhurst Clinic, LLC



Asim Jaffer, MD, FAAFP – 2nd Vice President CAQ Hospice and Palliative Medicine AAFP Commission on Continuing Professional Development Safe Prescriber Family Medical Center, Peoria

Class of 2015



Abbas Hyderi, MD UIC Family Medicine Center Asst. Dean of Medical Education UIC



Donald Lurye, MD, MMM CEO - Elmhurst Clinic, LLC

Kristin D. Drynan, MD Fox Valley Family Physicians – Geneva Safe Prescriber, IAFP Foundation Board, Cadence Health Partners QI committee

Class of 2016



Regina Kim, MD PCC Walk-in Wellness – Oak Park



Glenn Skow, MD Chief of Staff, Fayette County Hospital, Vandalia

Class of 2017



Monica Fudala, MD Northwestern Medical Group, Dept of Family & Community Medicine Northwestern McGaw Family Medicine Residency (Lake Forest), Assistant Professor

James Valek, MD Little Company of Mary Hospital Medical Group



Tabatha Wells, MD SIU Springfield Family Medicine Residency (SIU Center for Family Medicine)



Santina Wheat, MD, Class of 2016 Erie Family Health Center, Northwestern McGaw FM Residency Chicago

New Physicians



Michael Hanak, MD, Class of 2015 Rush University Primary Care



John Trimberger, MD, Resident West Suburban FMR

AFP Delegates



Kathleen Miller, MD Community Health Improvement Center Decatur, IL



Karena Rounsavlle, Student Rush University



David Hagan, MD Gibson City Clinic

AAFP Alternate Delegates



Asim Jaffer, MD, FAAFP

Sachin Dixit, MD